Your Esoteric Metaphysical Spiritual Database

In5D Quantum Tie Dye

psychically tarot predictions

ads ads

Houses In Your Birth Chart

By on April 6, 2017 in Astrology, Enlightening Articles with 0 Comments
Share Button

Houses In Your Birth Chart

by Jyotishacharya Vinay Sheel Saxena

What do the 12 houses in your birth chart mean? What is an Ascendant and Descendant sign? Find out here!

Donate to In5D

With over 6,000+ free articles and 1,200+ free videos, any donation would be greatly appreciated!

Please enter a valid amount.
Thank you for your donation to In5D!
Your payment could not be processed.

Much love for your kind donation,

You can get a free birthchart reading here and use the coordinates for a natal birth chart reading here.

1st HOUSE (The Ascendant or Ruling -Your Rising Sign)

The Ascendant, also known as the Rising Sign, is the start of one’s horoscope birth chart. The Ascendant is the most important position of the chart and forms the cusp of the first house. The Ascendant shows your entry into this world at the time of birth. The twelfth house is the house of captivity and all things that are hidden, so it is logical that emerging from the womb (the 12th house) you ascend into this world and make your first appearance.

The first house can only be determined by knowing your exact time of birth. Without the exact time of birth, the first house and the true starting point of your houses are only guesswork. The first house of your horoscope represents your individuality, physical characteristics, look, health and well-being, the physical body, strength, outlook, nature and the way you look upon the world. It also represents your self-image and character.

Any planet placed within 8 degrees of the Ascendant will have a noticeable effect on the personality, characteristics and all things governed by the house in which it occupies. Aries is the sign that rules the 1st house in the natural zodiac.


The second house in your birth chart rules money, possessions, material assets, self-worth, attitude towards security, bank and savings accounts, spending and how money is acquired. Emotional and financial security, personal values and principles are all 2nd house issues. Taurus is the sign that rules the 2nd house in the natural zodiac.


The third house of your horoscope rules all forms of statement and transport. The style and manner of communications, neighbours, siblings and other relatives such as aunts, uncles, and cousins are represented by the third house. Additionally, letters, contracts, telephone calls, computers, early childhood education, certification, papers, books, writing tools, cars, the subway and all forms of short distance travel are found in the third house. Your mental approach, learning style, feelings, the logical mind, creativity and speech are also 3rd house issues. Gemini is the sign that governs the 3rd house in the natural zodiac.


The fourth house of your horoscope rules areas related to home, family and property. Your origins, family background, childhood, inner emotions, fixed properties, home life, the end of life are covered by this house. Mental foundations and condition are also found in the 4th house.

One may say that the parents with the most effect are covered by this house. Generally, the mother is found in the fourth house and the father in the tenth house. Females are ruled by the moon in your chart and the moon is the natural ruler of the fourth house, so we use the fourth house as an important factor of the mother. This house also covers the one that encourages, which is primarily the mother. Cancer is the sign that governs the 4th house in the natural zodiac.


Children, romance, love affairs, pleasures, enjoyment, sports, games, arts, freedom activities, creativity,performances, holidays, games of chance such as, gambling, speculation, financial risks, stocks and investments are found in the 5th house. This is the house of self-expression through creativity. Leo is the sign that governs the 5th house in the natural zodiac.


The sixth house is the house of health and service. General happiness and disease are found here. Positive actions you take for your health such as diet and exercise are also found in the sixth house. Cleanliness, work (not career, as that is a tenth house substance), facility, employees, relations with employer, anyone who provides a service to you in whatever capacity, domestic pets and your daily routine are related to the 6th house. Virgo rules the 6th house in the natural zodiac.

THE 7th HOUSE (The Descendant)

Marriage, spouse, promised partnerships, one-on-one relationships, business partnership, verbal commitments, opponents, justice, laware included in this house. Whereas the 5th house governs romance and love affairs, the seventh house is about the deep commitment of love. It also shows what you need in a relationship and partner.

The cusp of the 7th house is also known as the Descendant and is formed by the horizon line directly across from the Ascendant (1st house). It is the sign that, like the sunset, was setting in the west at the time of birth. It is found at 3 o’clock on the zodiac wheel. Libra is the sign that governs the 7th house in the natural zodiac.


It is known as the house of rebirth. The eight house covers birth, death, decay, surgery, healing, wills, gifts, inheritance, credit, other people’s money, your partner’s money, child support, taxes, investments, reincarnation, sex and approaches towards sex. As sex is a gift of giving one’s self to another, so sex is found in the 8th house. Scorpio is the sign that governs the 8th house in the natural zodiac.


Ninth house is known as the house of long distance travel. Travel of distances greater than 500 miles would be found in this house. Expeditions, foreigners, foreign countries, journeys into the unknown both physical and mental, religion, divinity, philosophy, views, forecast, languages, higher education, literature, books, publishing, media, law, lawyers, fact, justice, prediction, expansion and development of one’s horizons in all ways are covered by the 9th house. Sagittarius is the sign that governs the 9th house in the natural zodiac.


Tenth house is the house of career and status, ambitions, attainments, success, occupation, recognition, reputation, prestige, identity within the community, public image, duty, responsibility, superiors, authority and the father within a family are found in the 10th house. Since the tenth house focuses on ambition and career, it makes sense that it would be the house that appropriately represents the father. Capricorn is the sign that governs the 10th house in the natural zodiac.

 In5D Tie Dye Shop -  in5d.NET


It is known as the house of hopes and wishes, friends, group activities, your role in your community, social life, connections, friends, societies, undertaking, leagues, clubs, other cultures and how we relate to them, benevolent causes and charity are 11th house issues. Aquarius governs the 11th house in the natural zodiac.


Things that are hidden are found in this house. Privacy, secrets, occult activities, mental matters, relaxation, drugs, alcohol, sorrow, confinement,limitation, organisations, hospitals, anywhere that you might be detained for whatever reason, exile, the unconscious self, dreams, hidden fears, self-undoing, something behind the scenes, the unconscious mind, holiness, faith and emotional problems are covered by the 12th house. This is the last house of the horoscope and the end of a complete sequence.

Image: Pixabay

See EXCLUSIVE In5D videos and ad free articles on Patreon for a minimal donation!

Follow In5D on Patreon, Telegram, Twitter, Bitchute, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Gab, and Truth Social @greggprescott  In5D Tie Dye Shop - in5d.NET

Share Button


In5D Etsy Shop

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Post a Comment